General Knowledge - Awards

Buy Federal Bank Clerk Practice test pack

Question - 1

Consider the following statements
1. Jawaharlal Nehru Award for International Understanding was founded in 1965.
2. Mother Teresa was the first person to get the Jawaharlal Nehru Award for International Understanding.
Which of the statements given above is/are correct?

  • A Only 1
  • B Only 2
  • C Both 1 and 2
  • D Neither 1 nor 2

Question - 2

Who are the two actors jointly awarded with the Best Actor Award in 60th National Film Awards?

  • A Annu Kapoor and Irfan Khan
  • B Annu Kapoor and Vikram Gokhale 
  • C Irfan Khan and Vikram Gokhale
  • D Shivaji Patil and Irfan Khan

Question - 3

Sabin Award is given for the conservation of 

  • A amphibians
  • B reptiles
  • C birds
  • D corals

Question - 4

The Nobel Prize was instituted by which country?

  • A USA
  • B UK
  • C Russia
  • D Sweden

Question - 5

The First Indian Economist who won the Nobel Prize was

  • A raja Chelliah
  • B Rangarajan
  • C Amartya Sen
  • D K N Raj

Question - 6

Orange Prize is given in the field of 

  • A literature(Fiction)
  • B sports
  • C medicine
  • D acting

Question - 7

To integrate cultural leaders into its meetings, which one of the following gives 'Crystal Award'?

  • A Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation
  • B International Bank for Reconstruction and Development
  • C World Health Organisation
  • D World Economic Forum

Question - 8

For outstanding contribution to which one of the following fields is 'Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize' given?

  • A Literature
  • B Performing Arts
  • C Science
  • D Social Service

Question - 9

With reference to Stree Shakti Puraskar, in which of the following is 'Devi Ahilya Bai Holkar Award' given?

  • A Administrative skills
  • B Achievements in scientific research
  • C Achievements in sports and games
  • D Courage and valour

Question - 10

Which one of the following is not an award given on the National Awards Day?

  • A Rajiv Khel Ratna
  • B Arjun Award
  • C Dhyanchand Award
  • D Vishwamitra Award